Expelled From Hell

I voluntarily entered hell to escape the ravages of life
Demons cursed at me as flamed scorched my soul
Yet I was far easier here, far happier than in life

Recognised for appearing happy, I was expelled to Earth
To face the reality of the catastrophic life I had created
And take responsibility for myself; true responsibility

I learnt to forgive myself, and I learnt to forsake guilt
I apologise sincerely, and to those whom I had hurt
And I discarded the baggage that I had carried forever

My feet felt lighter, as I began to walk the path to peace
I raised my head, and walked tall, towards the warm sun
Every step planting a seed of love for my life today

3 thoughts on “Expelled From Hell

Leave a Reply

